Saturday, December 5, 2009

2009 Lincoln Presidency Penny

Yes, it is finally out. I already got some for our coin collection. This is the 2009 Lincoln penny - The Presidency. This will be the 4th and the last design on the Lincoln pennies.

The fourth and final redesigned 2009 Lincoln penny launched on November 12, 2009, at 10:00 AM ET at the Ulysses S. Grant Memorial on the west side of the US Capitol. The design represents Lincoln's Presidency in Washington, DC from 1861 to 1865.

The fourth 2009 Lincoln Pennies, or cents, portrays the half finished United States Capitol dome in Washington, DC. The coin also bears the inscriptions UNITED STATES OF AMERICA, E PLURIBUS UNUM and ONE CENT.

It was designed designed by United States Mint AIP Master Designer Susan Gamble and sculpted by United States Sculptor-Engraver Joseph Menna.

No comments:

ss_blog_claim=27fd07bab5c6702f8f946b1df5ff6641 ss_blog_claim=9263c80f9539ac9cb3a917c728cd3de7 ss_blog_claim=9263c80f9539ac9cb3a917c728cd3de7